Mobile Future Forward: Ralph de la Vega, CEO of AT&T Mobility to kick-off the summit

Mobile Future Forward: Ralph de la Vega, CEO of AT&T Mobility to kick-off the summit


Seattle is having a terrific summer and hope you are too.

In my fourth wave paper last year, I alluded to players who understood the shift to services and have organized themselves to take advantage of the next wave of mobile transformation. AT&T is one of the select few in the world who saw the shift coming and have built the team and the platform to take advantage of the opportunities. Under the deft stewardship of Ralph de la Vega, President and CEO of AT&T Mobility, AT&T has continued to pioneer new business models and revenue streams. He has led AT&T to become an undisputed leader in mobile broadband and smartphone adoption. Starting from the industry defining iPhone launch in 2007 to the launch of digital solutions in 2013, Ralph has been ahead of the curve. Ralph and his team saw the coming shift to solutions and services and mobilized the resources by focusing on some key vertical areas such as Home Security, Commerce, and Connected Auto. He clearly has the pulse of the industry and the future of the mobile ecosystem.

We are thrilled to have him kick off the day talking about the next generation of services and revenue opportunities. He will be joined by Jon Fortt, veteran technology correspondent at CNBC.

I am also delighted to announce that Yung Kim, President and Group Chief Strategy Officer of Korea Telecom will be joining us to a give an invaluable perspective on the future of communications and services on the 4th wave. More on that soon.

Here is an update on our fall mobile executive summit – Mobile Future Forward (Sept 10th in Seattle).

Registration. Limited Seats.

Fireside Keynote:

Ralph de la Vega, CEO and President, AT&T Mobility

Jon Fortt, Technology Correspondent, CNBC

Retail and Commerce Fireside:

Jude Buckley, President, BestBuy

Marianne Marck, SVP – Consumer Facing Technology, Starbucks

Stephen David, former CIO, P&G (moderator)

We will provide regular updates as we add new executives to the program and continue to refine the discussion topics to give you the best learning and networking experience you can find in the mobile industry. As you know, our programs are deep in content and high on participant caliber. Each year we strive to bring together some of the leading thinkers and doers from around the world to brainstorm the future of mobile. As we like to call it – it is a mobile boot camp with the brightest brains in mobile.

We are delighted to be partnering with some of the leading players in the ecosystem: CitrixByteMobile, Ericsson, Intel, Juniper Networks, Oracle, Synchronoss, Tata Communications, and Telefonica.

Some of the outstanding group of executives who are responsible for changing the face of the industry every day will be leading the discussion. Their insights will be invaluable and actionable.

Confirmed Speakers

· Ralph de la Vega, President and CEO, AT&T Mobility

· Steve Elfman, President, Sprint

· Erik Moreno, EVP, Fox Networks

· Danny Bowman, Chief Sales and Operating Officer, Samsung

· Terry Myerson, EVP – Operating Systems, Microsoft

· Julie-Woods moss, CMO, Tata Communications

· Marios Zenios, VP – Uconnect, Chrysler Group

· Jef Holove, CEO, Basis

· Geeta Nayyar, Chief Medical Officer, AT&T

· Rowland Shaw, VP – Strategy, Ericsson

· Andrew Stalbow, EVP, Rovio

· Raj Toleti, President, Patient Point

· Manish Jha, GM – Mobile, NFL

· Drew Patterson, CEO, Room77

· Dr. Avideh Zakhor, Professor, UC Berkeley

· Rick Osterloh, SVP – Products, Motorola – Google

· Jeff Warren, VP – Mobile, Expedia

· Mark Anderson, CEO, SNS

· Doug Suriano, VP – Communications, Oracle

.. More to come

· Stephen David, former CIO, P&G

· Yung Kim, President and Chief Strategy Officer, Korea Telecom

· Glenn Lurie, President, AT&T Mobility

· Jude Buckley, President – Mobility, Best Buy

· David Small, Chief Platform Officer, Verizon Enterprise Solutions

· Tracy Isacke, Head of Americas, Telefonica Digital

· Marianne Marck, SVP – Consumer Facing Technology, Starbucks

· Henning Schulzrinne, CTO, FCC

· Fay Arjomandi, Global Lead, Vodafone Xone

· Biju Nair, EVP and CSO, Synchronoss

· Hank Skorny, VP/GM – Software Services, Intel

· Curtis Kopf, VP – Customer Innovation, Alaska Airlines

· Matt Carter, President – Emerging Solutions, Sprint

· Joost Schreve, VP – Mobile, Tripadvisor

· Rod Randall, Partner, Siris Capital

· Chris Koopmans, VP and GM – Cloud, Citrix

· Wim Sweldens, former President, Alcatel-Lucent Wireless

The Mobile Future Forward team, our esteemed partners, our fantastic speakers and our engaged community are really looking forward to Sept 10th.

We hope you will join us in what is shaping up to be an exceptional gathering of the mobile minds.

Thanks and best wishes.

Kind regards,

Chetan Sharma