jump to navigation

March Madness March 19, 2010

Posted by chetan in : US Wireless Market , trackback

Coverage of our Mobile Apps Economy Paper and this is just from the first day

· 901am http://www.901am.com/2010/mobile-apps-download-to-grow-by-92-until-2012.html

· AFP http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20100317/tc_afp/usitinternetsoftwaretelecomstudygetjar_20100317073633

o Brisbane Times http://news.brisbanetimes.com.au/breaking-news-technology/mobile-apps-a-175-bln-market-by-2012-study-20100317-qfg5.html

o Calgary Herald http://www.calgaryherald.com/technology/Mobile+apps+market+2012+study/2694140/story.html

o France 24 http://www.france24.com/en/20100317-mobile-apps-175-bln-market-2012-study

o The Insider http://www.theinsider.com/news/3240655_Mobile_apps_a_17.5_bln_market_by_2012_study_Agence_France_Presse

o Ottawa Citizen http://www.ottawacitizen.com/technology/tech-biz/Mobile+apps+market+2012+study/2694140/story.html

o MSN Arabia http://www.arabia.msn.com/News/technology/AFP/2010/March/1295543.aspx

o Yahoo News Australia http://au.news.yahoo.com/queensland/a/-/technology/6946456/mobile-apps-a-17-5-bln-market-by-2012-study/

o WA Today (Australia) http://www.watoday.com.au/breaking-news-technology/mobile-apps-a-175-bln-market-by-2012-study-20100317-qfg5.html

o Hundreds more

· BBC http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/8571210.stm

· Business Insider http://www.businessinsider.com/mobile-apps-are-hot-hot-hot-even-more-so-than-you-thought-2010-3

· BusinessWeek online http://www.businessweek.com/the_thread/techbeat/archives/2010/03/americans_pay_m.html

· Connected Planet http://blog.connectedplanetonline.com/unfiltered/2010/03/17/apps-trump-cds-but-do-we-really-need-38-app-stores/

· Communities Dominate Brands http://communities-dominate.blogs.com/brands/2010/03/so-what-do-we-learn-from-chetan-sharmas-report-on-mobile-apps.html

· CNET http://news.cnet.com/8301-30686_3-20000626-266.html

· Datamation http://itmanagement.earthweb.com/daily_news/article.php/395202/Mobile-Application-Sales-to-Reach-175bn-by-2012.htm

· eWeek http://www.eweek.com/c/a/Mobile-and-Wireless/Apple-Led-Apps-Market-to-Hit-175-Billion-by-2012-Report-761201/

· Fast Company http://www.fastcompany.com/1586453/mobile-apps-sales-to-hit-175-billion-by-2012

· FierceMobile http://www.fiercemobilecontent.com/story/forecast-50-billion-mobile-app-downloads-2012/2010-03-17

· GigaOm  http://gigaom.com/2010/03/17/mobile-apps-are-hot-but-dont-forget-emerging-markets/

· IntoMobile http://www.intomobile.com/2010/03/17/mobile-apps-could-generate-17-billion-by-2012.html

· Mac Observer http://www.macobserver.com/tmo/article/mobile_app_market_set_for_growth_spurt/

· Macsimum News http://www.macsimumnews.com/index.php/archive/study_mobile_apps_will_outsell_cds_by_2012/

· Marketing Pilgrim http://www.marketingpilgrim.com/2010/03/study-predicts-mobile-app-market-will-show-significant-upward-mobility.html

· Mashable http://mashable.com/2010/03/17/mobile-app-market-17-5-billion/

· Mediapost http://www.mediapost.com/publications/?fa=Articles.showArticle&art_aid=124435

· Mobile Burn http://www.mobileburn.com/news.jsp?Id=9014

· Mobile Entertainment http://www.mobile-ent.biz/news/36394/Mobile-apps-to-outsell-CDs-by-2012-claims-GetJar

· Mobile Marketing Watch http://www.mobilemarketingwatch.com/forecast-mobile-apps-to-soar-to-50-billion-downloads-by-2012-set-to-outsell-cds-5747/

· Moconews  http://paidcontent.org/article/419-evidence-that-apple-is-on-to-something-theres-38-app-stores-with-more-o/

o Y! Fianance http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Evidence-That-Apple-Is-On-To-paidcontent-1446337249.html?x=0&.v=1

· Msearchgroove http://www.msearchgroove.com/2010/03/17/podcast-report-by-chetan-sharma-first-to-map-app-economy-getjar-reveals-strategy-play-to-monetize-apps-plus-why-app-shortcuts-could-be-the-real-money-maker/

· Neowin.net http://www.neowin.net/news/mobile-apps-to-be-a-175b-industry-by-2012

· PaidContent http://paidcontent.org/article/419-evidence-that-apple-is-on-to-something-theres-38-app-stores-with-more-o/

· PC World http://www.pcworld.com/article/191791/studys_forecast_of_mobile_app_explosion_is_overblown.html

· PocketGamer http://www.pocketgamer.biz/r/PG.Biz/GetJar+news/feature.asp?c=19167

· Pulse2 http://pulse2.com/2010/03/17/mobile-applications-expected-to-be-a-17-5-billion-market-by-2012/

· ReadWriteWeb http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/mobile_app_marketplace_175_billion_by_2012.php

· RedOrbit http://www.redorbit.com/news/technology/1837810/mobile_app_market_could_top_17_billion_by_2012/

· Seattle Times http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/technologybrierdudleysblog/2011367573_mobile_apps_17_bil_market_soon.html

· Softpedia http://news.softpedia.com/news/Mobile-Apps-Industry-to-Top-17-5-Billion-by-2012-137720.shtml

· StrategyEye http://digitalmedia.strategyeye.com/article/a6304a6755/2010/03/17/Mobile_app_market_worth_USD17_5bn_by_2012/

· TechCrunch http://techcrunch.com/2010/03/17/getjar-mobile-app-sales-will-overtake-cd-sales-by-2012-video/

· TechDigest http://www.techdigest.tv/2010/03/mobile_apps_to.html

· TelecomTV http://www.telecomtv.com/comspace_newsDetail.aspx?n=46116&id=e9381817-0593-417a-8639-c4c53e2a2a10#

· TMCNet http://iphone.tmcnet.com/topics/iphone/articles/78903-study-mobile-applications-market-reach-175-billion-2013.htm

· Unwired View http://www.unwiredview.com/2010/03/17/study-predicts-rise-of-17-5-billion-mobile-apps-market-by-2012/

· VentureBeat http://mobile.venturebeat.com/2010/03/17/study-mobile-apps-industry-to-hit-17-5b-by-2012-with-50b-in-downloads/

· Wireless Federation http://wirelessfederation.com/news/23431-apps-revenue-to-increase-manifold-by-2012-getjar/

· Wireless Week http://www.wirelessweek.com/News/2010/03/Mobile-Contnet-Mobile-Apps-Outsell-CDs-2012-Mobile-Applications/

· WSJ.com http://blogs.wsj.com/digits/2010/03/17/studies-forecast-rapid-growth-in-mobile-apps/

Comments»

1. Always On Real-Time Access » CTIA Roundup 2010 - March 26, 2010

[...] future. A week prior to the CTIA, we released our research on the appstore economy which was well received. While a number of developers had booths at CTIA, there was no useful traffic. Better forums were [...]